Friday, January 14, 2011

Broadcast Critics honor 'Social Network'

The Broadcast Film Critics Association Friday evening picked The Social Network as its best film of the year, beginning what's likely to become a steady stream of top awards for the much-admired movie about the founding of Facebook.

The movie also won awards for David Fincher (best director); Aaron Sorkin (best adapted screenplay); and Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross (best score).

Here's a list of the major Critics Choice awards:

Best actor: Colin Firth, The King's Speech

Best actress: Natalie Portman, The Black Swan

Best supporting actor: Christian Bale, The Fighter

Best supporting actress: Melissa Leo, The Fighter

Best original screenplay: David Seidler, The King's Speech

Best animated film: Toy Story 3

Best documentary: Waiting for Superman

Best foreign-language film: The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

Best song: If I Rise, 127 Hours

Best Comedy: Easy A

Best action movie: Inception

Best cinematography: Wally Pfister, Inception

Best art direction, Guy Hendrix Dyas, Inception

Best young actor/actress: Hailee Steinfeld, True Grit

For more on the awards visit the Broadcast Film Critics Association web site.

No comments: